ANALYTICAL DIVISION - NORTH WEST REGION

Committee

Following the AGM held on 29th April 2010 the committee consisted of the officers and ordinary members shown below.

Chairman	Elsa Faria-Billinton	2010 – 2012
Vice-Chairman	Steven Black	2010 – 2012
Honorary Secretary	Stuart Forbes	
Honorary Treasurer	Peter Doyle	
Honorary Assistant Secretary	Glyn Connolly	2007 – 2010
Immediate Past Chairman	Megan McLean (ex-officio)	2010 – 2012
Ordinary Member	Vera Thoss	2008 – 2011
Ordinary Member	Alan Handley	2008 – 2011
Ordinary Member	Caryn Hughes	2009 – 2012
Ordinary Member	Tom Hawkins	2010 – 2013
Ordinary Member	Geraldine Monjardez	2010 – 2013

During the intervening period Caryn Hughes and Steven Black resigned from the committee and Stephen Holman, Sanja Potgieter-Vermaak and Graeme Clemens joined the committee. Geraldine Monjardez is resigning from the committee at the AGM.

The proposed committee for 2012 onwards is shown in the table below.

Chairman	Elsa Faria-Billinton	2012 – 2013
Vice-Chairman	Sanja Potgieter-Vermaak	2012 – 2014
Honorary Secretary	Stuart Forbes	
Honorary Treasurer	Peter Doyle	
Honorary Assistant Secretary		
Immediate Past Chairman	Megan McLean (ex-officio)	2012 – 2013
Ordinary Member	Vera Thoss	2012 – 2015
Ordinary Member	Alan Handley #	2012 – 2015
Ordinary Member	Tom Hawkins	2010 – 2013
Ordinary Member	Stephen Holman	2010 – 2013
Ordinary Member	Glyn Connolly	2012 – 2015
Ordinary Member	Graeme Clemens	2011 – 2014

[#] Because Alan Handley is President of the Analytical Division he is also an *ex-officio* member of the committee

Analytical Division rules state that a regional committee shall consist of:

- Chairman
- Vice-Chairman
- Honorary Secretary
- Honorary Treasurer
- And up to ten ordinary committee members

The committee can co-opt up to two members of the region annually.

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman should normally not retain their respective posts for more than two consecutive years.

Committee members are normally elected for a period of three consecutive years.

Summary

Under the Analytical Division RSC rules for regional committees and with the proposed committee shown above we have vacancies for up to two committee members (or up to three with Alan Handley as an *ex-officio* committee member).

nw.ad.2012.committee.note.doc